Top 5 Pet Peeves

Third entry for the October Writing Challenge I am doing.


t5pp

1. People who never listen to advice

16821469876_08a7e3828c_o

Look, I get it. There are things in life that we don’t like. Situations that are beyond our control. I get it. However, if I’ve advised you to do something at least five times and you just don’t bother, I’m either going to think that you enjoy the drama or that you enjoy wasting my time. This is one of the reasons why I try to listen and just offer support but I’m a problem solver, dammit. LISTEN TO ME! At least you get to blame someone else if it goes wrong. Wait, no, they do that anyway.

2. Loud chewing

556219cc0423bdf3758b4567

Apples on public transport give me stress. Loud chewing in general drives me crazy. I will probably imagine all kinds of painful scenarios happening to the person committing crimes against my ears. Clearly you people just don’t understand that torment and suffering that you’re inflicting on others. YOU DON’T CARE!

3. Web articles composed of tweets.

tweet-tweet

….Harry, Jane and Sally from Social City is outraged over blah, blah, blah. And? Since when did three people being upset on Twitter constitute anything newsworthy?

4. People who don’t say thank you

annoyed

It’s two words, peeps. Utilize them. Or not. Green Day had it right with Nice Guys Finish Last. Being nice has never gotten me anywhere.

5. People who don’t reply to long emails.

emailabstract

I will admit that I’m guilty of this at times, but damn. If I’ve sent you a thousand words at least send me a blank email back so that I know that you got it? It’s called manners, man. On the flip side, I think I probably need to get better at writing shorter emails.

6. Yeah, I know it’s supposed to be 5 but I can’t not list People in general.

trying-have-positive-thoughts-only-thing-positive-people-suck-ecard

As a species, we are annoying as fuck. It’s true. I annoy myself on a daily basis. If I was to add #7, it would be me. I’m one of my pet peeves. I need to get better at being me. And people need to get better at being decent.

Leave a Reply

