Life, things that people say

Things That People Say (And What They Really Mean) – #2

image


Things That People Say: Keep in touch!

What they really mean: It depends on the person, but nine times out of ten, it isn’t a good thing. They literally mean that YOU should keep in touch with them. It’s an open invitation for a one sided friendship. They want you to run around after them and make them feel important while you’re taking your spare ten minutes to check that they’re alive.

image

Personally, I go with ‘talk to you soon’. If I’m using ‘Keep in touch!’ then I’m probably done talking to you. I’m so done that I’m now keep in touch-ing your ass right back. Seriously. Keep in touch means that I don’t give a shit if you do. Or that you won’t hear from me. Keep in touch is what lazy people say instead of, ‘Well, speak to you when we bump into each other in a couple of years!‘. Some may call it being polite, but I call it being full of shit.

Leave a Reply

