Life

Our Problems Are Infinite 

My sister often jokes that I am always going through one crisis or another but it is kind of true. Some might say I thrive on drama but I say that I really don’t. In the past maybe, but now? Hell, no. 

Still, it is better to have problems than no problems. Some are good, some are inspirational. Some are a pain in the ass but they keep me occupied. As someone who desperately needs to be occupied, I kind of like to have something to figure out. Be it a story or an adventure. A puzzle. A brainteaser and—you get the point.

Of course, some problems are easily solved and some are infinite, namely what the hell I want to do with my life. That is the ultimate infinite problem. When you’re a kid nobody tells you that life is a never ending book in which one needs to keep writing chapters. It’s like a thesis with no word limit. We write, write and write but there’s no end. 

Until there is. 

And then that becomes someone else’s problem and the cycle starts all over again.


This is a response to Infinite

Leave a Reply

