The key to success…

…is apparently laziness, maltreatment and general incompetence.

At work I am currently being made to do the work of two people. My mistake was being able to do it when they didn’t have enough people. So now they can get away without hiring someone and I get back pain. I have to take my time these days, especially because I know I will receive no help. 

Me right now

The managers today had the nerve to tell me that certain areas were messy. Yeah, and they will stay messy. I cannot be in two places at once. And as much as I wish I was, I am not a robot. And even if I was, I still wouldn’t waste my cool skills on breaking my back for these people. 

In the words of Arnie, I’d asta la vista, baby them and go off to save the world.

Anyway.
Today, one hour before the shift ended, some managers told a coworker of mine to redo something a certain way. It’s absolutely ridiculous. Why not tell her before she’s already done 90% of the work? We aren’t paid enough for this bullshit.

In general, none of us are happy and all of us are overworked. Meanwhile, the ones are the top of the food chain are raking in the cash.

Management right now

Sigh. 


This post is sponsored by my back pain and is a response to the prompt overworked.

Leave a Reply

