01. Home

Not my house

Today, I’m supposed to be talking about gratitude and the topic is home. Home is important to a lot of people. It means a lot of things. For me, it means a roof over my head. Right now, my living situation isn’t what I want it to be but…I acknowledge that I’m lucky to even have a situation. Homelessness is something that will always be an issue. From beggars, to substance abusers, those who are being persecuted, for those who have crazy family members, all of that. It’s a real issue. That I have somewhere to not sleep (what with my insomnia and all) makes me luckier than a lot of people and I am very grateful for that.


This is a response to my Lent/Gratitude challenge.

Leave a Reply

