Life

Music. 

Day 15 | Gratitude Challenge

I could wax lyrical about how much I love music, but I just went through my old iPod and picked out some songs that I will always love. These songs take me back to a time when I was slightly less cynical and life seemed much more promising. 

Billy TalentSurrender

Surrender every word, every thought every sound.
Surrender every touch, every smile, every frown.
Surrender all the pain we’ve endured until now.
Surrender all the hope that I lost you have found.
Surrender yourself to me.

I adore these guys. This is one of my favourite songs.

Shinedown I Dare You

Hello, are you still chasing
The memories in shadows
Some stay young, some grow old
Come alive, there are thoughts unclear
You can never hide

A classic.

All American Rejects It Ends Tonight

The walls start breathing
My mind’s un-weaving
Maybe it’s best you leave me alone
A weight is lifted
On this evening
I give the final blow
When darkness turns to light
It ends tonight
It ends tonight

Ingram Hill – Almost Perfect

I’m the one to blame I know I caused this crash
So now I wander in this mess
Int this lake of sour mashed
Through my head the notion that

Miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiineeeeeee (that’s my attempt at word singing the last note of the song, lol).

Ah, good times.

Leave a Reply

