A to Z Challenge 2017

planning – #AtoZChallenge

Oh, planning.

I am so bad at planning. Or rather, bad at executing plans. I am a kick ass planner. I say I’m going to do this and that. I plan to do a lot and end up doing zilch. I’m forgetful, I lack focus. I have a sieve brain. Things enter and travel straight out. It’s like my mind is a suitcase that takes a million years to close. Stuff just finds its way out and it takes a ‘!’ moment for me to remember. And then I forget again. 

My short term memory is awful. 

Anyway, I’ve tried a million apps, tried a physical to do list in my cute purple planner. I’ve tried notes, emails, anything I can think of but I’m just horrible at planning. 

I think I may go back to physical notes because something about writing it did help but damn. Thank God that I’m not a surgeon or important person who people depend on. It would be a disaster.

I guess this is another thing to work on! 

3 thoughts on “planning – #AtoZChallenge”

  1. Because of a medical issue… (blargle) I have some memory issues and one of the things they taught me to cope is to use notes, note taking helps. Something technical about memory and action. Apps don’t help… something to do with electronics being evil and some more medical jargon about that. Alarms from apps like reminders are fine but organizational stuff didn’t help.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Note taking! I’ll remember that. Incidentally, I wrote a physical list of things I wanted to buy and I remembered to buy them but somehow blocked out everything else that I wrote until today when it somehow came to me. I’ll have to keep writing it over and over until it sticks!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

