surprises – #AtoZChallenge 

I don’t like surprises. Not in real life, books, movies, shows, anywhere. I can’t stand them. Why? Well, ’cause they catch you unaware. I’m the kind of person that reads the end of books, reads the plot of movies and shows on Wikipedia, and whatever else one does to avoid surprises. 

Let’s break it down. 

Nice surprises

They’re okay, I guess. I would be the worst person to surprise. I will ask ‘what is it?’ a million times if I need to. Otherwise, I’ll be embarrassed. Or self-conscious, and nobody needs to see that. 

Bad surprises

I’d rather just know. I hate not knowing. I need to be prepared for everything. I can’t take it when I don’t know something and it’s bad.  This includes the deaths of fictional characters. I have crying over anything that isn’t real so I deliberately spoil myself so that I’m prepared. That’s probably weird but I’m not stranger to weirdness, lol! 

Real life bad surprises are everything that I run away from. Betrayal, sad things, horrible friends. No thank you. Life is bad enough. 

Unusual surprises

Ugh. The worst kind. I need to be mentally aware of everything at all times. I hate unusual surprises because I have to wonder about the logic and then try and make sense of it all – like this new obsession with unicorns, what’s up with that? – and I overthink things. A lot. 

To conclude, my dislike of surprises comes down to my somewhat controlled appearance. I’m not the kind of person that likes to express too much in front of others. Usually, I’ll laugh, but I’m always laughing. Anything else is off limits, lol. 

One thought on “surprises – #AtoZChallenge 

Leave a Reply

