Random Thoughts #11

More Instagram rambling. I always feel like an awkward grandma when I’m on social media so I’m sharing my journey with you all. Enjoy, LOL.

So, today, I watched some stories. I follow less than 30 people so there’s only ever usually two that need to be watched. One was of some guy in his car. I’m fairly certain that he wasn’t saying anything. I mean, his lips weren’t moving but I also didn’t unmute the video, so…It was weird. I was just wondering why he was looking directly at the camera. Maybe I will unmute it next time. Anyway, his dog is cute, though! The next one was just general stuff by a friend of mine. 

At some point, I liked a bunch of Awkward Yeti comics (they’re so freaking cute!)

After that I was kind of wondering if I should post something. My page is kind of dead. Pictures of myself were out. My face is not Instagram friendly. I didn’t have any nice scenery pictures, or anything worth posting at all, so I settled on a picture of these PJ bottoms that have a fun quote on them. It’s cropped so that you can’t really tell it’s my leg so…It was perfect for the ‘gram. Right? Anyway, I cropped it some more, added the filter and then came the caption.

First, I went for witty. And then I tried the whole, ‘I own my weirdness!’ thing. After five minutes, I got irritated and just wrote three words. Kudos to anyone who can come up with instant, witty captions for the most mundane things. It’s a true art.

So, I eventually posted again. I figure that I’ll just be posting pictures of my shitty bracelets on there, so I posted a mess of finished bracelets that haven’t had the excessive string cut off. I’m all about selling myself. Caption was two words because I can’t be bothered anymore.

That dude from before has another story but I can’t handle anymore weirdness today.

Until next time, lol!

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts #11

Leave a Reply

