yoga – #AtoZChallenge

I don’t really get yoga. It’s like the kale of the smoothie world. Everyone swears by it but it just didn’t work for me. I did a few poses once and it was nice. Two minutes later, all of the angst seeped back in. It could be that I don’t have the patience for it, or maybe I’m just immune to yoga. 

I’ve tried it for my back but given that I can barely get up without something creaking, it didn’t work out. 
Bed yoga is not the kind of effort I want to go to in my bed. My bed is for sleeping. Or well, watching a disgusting amount of television but whatever, same difference. 

Chair yoga? I’m sure that’s a thing. I haven’t tried it but I assume it’s like chair ab stretches? A lot of huffing and puffing with no end result. Pass. 

Anyway, now that yoga is out of the way, I’m going to turn back to an effective way of releasing tension: reality TV. I swear by it. There’s nothing better than watching stupid people embarrass themselves on TV. Okay, there is, but you get the point. 

Leave a Reply

