The Lowest Form Of Wit

Guilty.

Sarcasm is something that can’t be helped. Like for instance, I saw a certain caption today and my reaction was something like, ‘yeah, I’m sure that’s genuine‘. It was automatic. Perhaps that person was being genuine, or maybe they’re full of shit, who knows. All I know is that sarcasm serves a purpose for me. 

It’s a form of communication. I don’t intend to pour scorn on everything, but it’s much better that praising sometimes enthusiastically because that makes me uncomfortable. All of that rabid excitement just makes me want to sit in a dark shed and cry. I can’t help it, I have a dry sense of humour that lends itself as sarcasm. If I won a million dollars, I’d probably make a remark along the lines of, ‘Yay, more money to carelessly blow on eBay’ as opposed to ‘WHEEEEEEE!’. 

Perhaps it’s cynicism, or maybe a fear of showing genuine emotion. Often, I hide what I’m really thinking by making a sarcastic comment, or I try to exercise it when I feel like someone is being stupid. In that sense, it isn’t nice but come on, we all need that sarcastic sassy voice of reason and I’m more than willing to be it. 

I just need to find my own. Lol. 

This post is brought to you by… Writer’s Block. My old frenemy. 

3 thoughts on “The Lowest Form Of Wit

Leave a Reply

