Awkward Situations

This is why I don’t listen to anyone



This is so true. There was a situation at work before, and I was supposed to train someone but my coworker just steamrolled past me and did all of the talking. It was really frustrating but I’m used to it. 

I think I’ve done the most talking in my life within the past six months due to work. There are some people who you can have a decent conversation with but often, it’s a fucking nightmare. 

Gets ignored

This usually happens when a one on one conversation becomes a three way conversation and I’m left standing there like a mannequin with a talk button. Eventually I become silent until I can slowly fade away, like Sean Spicer retreating into the bushes. 

Gets interrupted

Every. Time. Every. Single. Damn. Time

Gets talked over 

Don’t mind me, I was just responding to the last fucking thing that you said.

No one pays attention

Hence why I just talk to myself. I don’t care if it’s weird. I DO WHAT I WANT. 

No one cares

*Kanye shrug*