This is why I don’t listen to anyone



This is so true. There was a situation at work before, and I was supposed to train someone but my coworker just steamrolled past me and did all of the talking. It was really frustrating but I’m used to it. 

I think I’ve done the most talking in my life within the past six months due to work. There are some people who you can have a decent conversation with but often, it’s a fucking nightmare. 

Gets ignored

This usually happens when a one on one conversation becomes a three way conversation and I’m left standing there like a mannequin with a talk button. Eventually I become silent until I can slowly fade away, like Sean Spicer retreating into the bushes. 

Gets interrupted

Every. Time. Every. Single. Damn. Time

Gets talked over 

Don’t mind me, I was just responding to the last fucking thing that you said.

No one pays attention

Hence why I just talk to myself. I don’t care if it’s weird. I DO WHAT I WANT. 

No one cares

*Kanye shrug*

One thought on “This is why I don’t listen to anyone

  1. I’m felling helpful today… (wink)

    Ignored – Pinch their nose and go HOOONK!
    Interrupted/talked over – Say their name… then Pinch their nose and go HOOONK!
    No one pays attention – Solved… by HOOONK!
    No one cares – Well, They will start to if they don’t want to walk around with big red noses all the time.

    Or you know… Keep talking to yourself, that works too and less likely to get you in trouble 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

