It’s been one of those weeks…

I’m not in a complete state of apathy but I’m close. I just can’t be bothered anymore. I have no motivation, no drive, no energy, just a lingering sense of discomfort. 

I have emails to reply, but they lie in wait for months at a time. 

I have comments, but I can’t even bring myself to load the page. 

Text messages, I can just about stomach. 

I have writing to do, but that’s a whole other post. 

I have things that I need to do for myself, but what’s the point? 

Everything else? Fuck it. 

It is possible that I need to stop watching a TV show that is literally just about murder. There are too many fucked up people in the world damn. 

Trust no one. Become a hermit. Never leave your house. Quadruple lock the doors. That’s basically the message I get from True Crime shows. 

The news is another area that’s just utterly depressing. Sometimes it’s hard to get up and see any positives. I see people posting about enjoying life and I’m wondering how are you not shitting your pants right now? Every day, there’s something more messed up in the news. It’s crazy. 

Anyway, yeah, I’m in a weird mood and my dinner is about as appealing as sharing an elevator with a skunk. So, I wrote this instead. 

Leave a Reply

