Life, random

You’re so buff, I bet you think this post is about you

When I was young buff didn’t mean muscly, or steroid abuse, it meant hot. Scores of girls would pore over various boys and declare them to be ‘so buff’. To us that was the real meaning of the word. I’m sure some of the novel around that time aimed at giggling preteens will include buff. How dated it will seem now. These days I can barely keep up with the vernacular. 

It doesn’t help that for non-Americans, we have to keep up with our own words as well as whatever’s popular in the US. Although, Americans were late on the ‘sick’ being something good train. 

Luckily for me, whoever runs Urban Dictionary has kept it up all these years. It’s made me appear far more savvy than I actually am. 

Response to the Daily Prompt of – Buff

Leave a Reply

