This shouldn’t be happening

Interesting article here about how some girls in Korea are forced to use insoles as sanitary products. 

Let’s be real, given that females do not choose to have periods, products should always be affordable or given to those who cannot afford them. 

The price of these things are ridiculous. We will have to buy them, hence why companies continue to profit. 

I always consider that homeless and less fortunate when I’m rounding up money to replace my own products. 

Even a single pad in a public bathroom is ridiculously overpriced.

Yet another reason why I wish men had periods, at least we’d be able to buy guy pads. No doubt they’d be cheaper. 

The Blue Sky Tag

I am just here to answer J-Dub’s Blue Sky Tag questions. You can read more here because I’m too lazy to do this tag properly. 🙂

1. Apple or Android?
Android all the way.

2. Truth or Fiction?

Depends on the situation. Fiction if I feel like I can’t handle the world and truth when people get too wrapped up in fiction. 

3. Love or money?

Money! Hey, at least you can use money to buy love. Right? No? Damn. Well. It’s still money. 

4. Favorite quotation?

5. Favorite season (if you are lucky enough to have them)?

Spring. At least it’s not too hot or cold. The pollen, tho. Ick.

6. Who is your biggest inspiration?

…. Batman. The William sisters. Obama. Not necessarily in that order. Lol. 

7. Do you have any pets?

No. I want a cat, though. They’re so cute. 

8. What are you most proud of?

My writing, I guess? I have no idea. Being able to make people laugh? My earring collection. Ask me again in five years. 😂

9. Describe yourself in one word?

Quirky. 😉

10. Do you have a nickname?

PJ, Snark or S, lol. I’m one of those people who goes by codenames online. I’m a spy. (I’m not really a spy, NSA, you don’t have to worry). 

11. What is the last book you read?

I’m currently reading Born A Crime by Trevor Noah. I don’t have a good record with finishing books. I have the attention span of a three year old. It’s sad.