clouded in a heavy sourness [short story]

Written for Prompt #44 (below) – from this post


The maid is not a maid, the house is not a home
~

My life isn’t what I’d call conventional. It’s okay, it’s good, whatever people define as not bad. I live in a huge house. By huge, I mean, huge. There’s ten bedrooms, probably more bathrooms and enough scented candles to stock an apocalyptic safe house. I have want I want and I can’t complain.

That’s how I’d describe my life to a stranger at least.

Perfect.

Idyllic.

Nothing is wrong.

Smiles aplenty.

In reality, it’s fucked up.  Continue reading “clouded in a heavy sourness [short story]”

someday you will be loved | Random Thoughts #21

Greetings all, it’s that time.

I tend to write these over a period of days. However, #20 was hijacked by Bob. We’ll continue file it under research. Ahem. Maybe I can turn it into a short story series? Haha. Hahaha. Ha. I’m also not going to post it yet so… I’M OUT OF ORDER! –Pacino voice– Continue reading “someday you will be loved | Random Thoughts #21”