Awkward Situations, Life

I’m fun at parties

It’s your lucky day, people, you get to find out ten things about me, lol. 

1. What is your best childhood memory?

I just thought long and hard about this and I don’t have one. Or if I do, I don’t remember it. I tend to remember bad things. If you asked me what my worst memory is, I’d be able to tell you immediately. 

I’m fun at parties. 

My best adult memory is seeing Backstreet Boys and New Kids On The Block. NKOTBSB, forever, baby! 

2. If you had a chance for a “do-over” in life, what would you do differently?

I would go back and never watch Supernatural. I feel like that show turned me into an alien for five years. I’d also try and be more… confident and put my foot down over certain things. When people make your decisions for you, there’s a lot of shit you want to to do-over.

I’d also go back and go and see Billy Talent play live before I realised that crowds and I don’t get along. At all. 

And I’d end some friendships a lot earlier than I did, ’cause life is too short for all of the mental gymnastics I’ve done over certain people. I would eradicate all of the dilly dallying and just hit them with the silent treatment forever. 

I would also go back and do over every single phone purchase I’ve made. I’m always buying obscure phones that I spend half of my time fixing. It’s good because I learn stuff, but damn, Gina, I just need things to work. That’s it. I need them to function as described. 

3. How do you spend your free time?

Reading about current affairs, man. I’m always reading the news or Wikipedia articles. I’m boring but I’d be a kick ass partner during trivia night. Also, add blogging and observing a semi semi-famous person, writing and keeping up with sports to that list. Like I said, boring

4. What are you most afraid of?

I could jokingly answer this with bugs. Or I could be serious and say being left alone. I don’t mind being alone, but to be alone forever is a scary thought. That’s too much time to think or impulse buy chocolate. I need a sidekick of some sort so that we could impulse buy other shit. Lol. 

5. What was your most embarrassing moment?

I have several. Too many to mention. The most embarrassing is probably the time I walked into a glass door when in pursuit of this guy. I may or may not have been following him and he was aware and running towards freedom. My social cues were nonexistent then, so I followed an thwack

Apparently you have to open doors first, even if they’re see-through. 

Certainly got his attention that day. 

6. What do you think about when you’re by yourself?

Absolute rubbish. Nonsense. Sometimes I cast my self in Daydream Motion Pictures and pretend that I’m somewhere else. Usually I’m obsessing over any interaction I’ve had in the past hour. Or week. My brain is a scary place at times. 

7. Did you ever write a journal?

This is my current one

All the time. When I was younger I was known for being the girl who was always writing in books, lol. I used to let people read my ramblings as well. Kinda like a real time blog with IRL likes. I’ve always been ahead of my time, people. 

8. Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?

Introvert. Talking exhausts me. I then replay conversations thousands of times and convince myself that whatever I said was stupid. I don’t do well with people that I don’t know. Eye contact is… You’re lucky if you get it from me. Phone calls? Not likely. Hanging out? In person? Probably not in this life time, bud, sorry. I think being an introvert is like having an allergic reaction to people. 

9. What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself?

See number 8. A confidence transplant would be nice, lol. 

10. What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Finally, an easy question! 

Right now I’m watching Hit The Floor again. I have a LONG post coming up for it on the other blog. This crazy ass show cracks me up.

I’m also sort of watching House and The Wire but I am struggling at the moment in terms of paying attention to things so I’ve put them on pause.

~

That’s all for now. Like I said, I’m fun at parties! LOL! 

Leave a Reply

