Life, Random Thoughts

that’s just plain not nice | Random Thoughts #23

There was a lack of random thoughts and Bob this week, but here’s what I had to say.

This week got old really fast. I also managed to sit through ten minutes of Bob without being compelled to take notes. Mostly because there was nothing noteworthy. 

Apart from the continued gratuitous shirtlessness. 

We get it, Bob, you work out and stuff. We thank you for that but request that you wear a shirt. Constant exposure to sunlight is bad for you, bud. See, I’m a caring individual! 

Music is awesome, sometimes. Anxiety isn’t. 

I plotted out a short story and I will get to work on it soon. It’ll be posted here, I guess. Ain’t nobody else gonna read it, that’s for sure, lol. I wish I was one of those people who has a huge writing group and whatnot, but that’ll never happened. Groups and I don’t get along. Too many people, too many potential voices that’ll drown me out. 

Recently, I connected with an old friend and she wants to meet up. I’m not against the idea but there’s something off. We barely communicate as it is, so…Plus I haven’t seen her in ten years. She was talking about driving up to another city to see another friend I haven’t seen in ten years. I was slightly baffled. Hoping she goes with something simple. Either way the ball is in her court and my attendance is currently set at TBD. 

I’m antisocial. Not really by choice, but through a combination of all sorts. Antisocial people get a bad rap. I’m talking about your standard run-of-the-mill quiet folk, not the I set fire to your car ha ha ha antisocial clique. We’re considered odd and weird but someone made us this way. Like how someone sat down and made root beer which is absolutely disgusting. It’s one of life’s inexplicable mysteries. 

I don’t like talking about my personal life because it makes it real. I will hint and keep it vague because this is how life is. I’m one way with everyone else and someone else at home. People are quick to judge, quick to other meaningless words and I have that. Still, is keeping it in any better? Probably not. 

Took my phone and iPod into the toilet wir me by accident. GURL, PLEASE. CONTROL YOURSELF. I have dropped multiple devices down the toilet. I like to think that I’ve learnt from my mistakes. 

Clearly I haven’t. 

I’m at the point where Bob is annoying me, because he seems to just post variants of the same shit and we’re in the middle of a heatwave here. Shirtless pictures don’t help. I want pictures of icebergs and cold stuff. Anything cold. Not sun, sea and terrible captions. Get it together, Bob. That’s just plain not nice. 

I have next week off work and nothing to do. I want to go out and just navigate. I guess I’ll do window shopping. Or whatever. Ideally, I’d love to take my laptop somewhere and write but that’s not going to happen. My laptop is heavy and old. I might make do with my phone, though. I also might try and do an online course. I did one about a year ago, a diploma in Sports Nutrition, lol. This year I might go for something that I’ve never touched on in my life. We’ll see. 

Leave a Reply

