Awkward Situations, Bitchin'

Dear Former Friend…

Dear Former Friend,

Or rather, what’s up bitch?

Yeah, it’s kind of like that. It’s been over a year since we first got into an argument over something that actually matters for once.

It’s been over a year since we more or less stopped speaking.

That’s a shame.

No, really, it is. I still think you’re an idiot for saying what you did. I think you’re ignorant, self-centred and too lazy to look up basic information. I think you’re naive, misinformed and not interested in changing that about yourself.

These are the reasons why I stopped talking to you.

I suppose I expected you to re-evaluate yourself and actually get back to me. I expected you to Google your shit.

It’s safe to say that I expected too much.

Anyway, our friendship is done and I guess I’m okay with it.

I still have various reminders of you, the gifts you sent, the way I always kept the packaging and how I randomly found your address within my stuff the other day.

I still have one more gift that I never sent to you, but I have no idea where it is.

Much like you, it’s vanished without a trace.

And I can’t say that I didn’t try. I gave you the perfect opening to try and amend things but clearly you’re not interested.

That means that I’m not interested.

I’m sorry for not being the kind of friend that doesn’t call you out on your shit, but not sorry for calling you out.

Hopefully you’ve learnt how to think before you speak.

Lots of love lost,

Me.

P.S. I found the gift. It’s probably going to go to someone else. Too bad.

~

Damn, y’all. It’s been quiet here too. Usually I’m chatty on one blog or the other. I guess I’ll update you all soon. I have a whole bunch of things saved – so I was writing but not posting. Weird but not weird at the same time. Lol!

More later!

Leave a Reply

